Adopt a Pearl

Conserve the ocean, rejuvenate the sea, grow your own pearl

  • 所有人都適合

    一人一蚌 Adopt a Pearl

    300$
     
    全民養【港珠】 Grow Your Own Pearl
    Valid for one year
    • 於收成當日免一位入場費(船費自付)| One free admission on the day of harvest
    • 親自收成自己的珍珠 | Harvest your own pearl
    • 確保有一粒珍珠可以收成 | Guarantee one piece
    • 已過濾最少 180,000 公升海水 | Filtered at least 180,000 L of seawater
  • 個人珍珠養殖體驗計劃

    300$
    Every month
    送一年珍珠養殖場會藉
    Valid for 12 months
    • 養殖合共 20 隻珍珠貝
    • 每天過濾約 4,000 公升海水
    • 申請者每月免費前往珍珠場一次(請預約)
    • 收成當日可邀請多3名四歲或以上親友免入場費一起收成
WhatsApp Image 2019-04-10 at 10.03.31 PM

Why Cultivate Pearls

When you are experiencing the cultivation process, the participants would learn about how pearl oysters clean the seawater, promote marine biodiversity, and rejuvenates Hong Kong aquacultural industry.  By learning about the traditional pearl cultivation stories, the modern processes, we hope to promote collaboration between different stakeholders and transform the way they feel about pearls.  When we cultivate pearls, we cultivate with a mission.

School Application

How to Participate?

Leave your name, contact information, and intended harvest date.  Once the moment is processed, the program starts.  Your membership lasts for one year.

Sea Turtle

Protect the Ocean

Each pearl oyster filters 10L of water per hour, which is 240L per day.  If you cultivate 50,000 oysters, you can filter out 12 million litres of water each day.  That's filtering an Olympic-sized swimming pool 5 times!

IMG_20190511_161800.jpg

Enjoy the Nature

The nature gives back when you help the nature.  We want our program participants to truly enjoy the sun and sea breeze at our pearl farm.  Relax at our site, connect with the nature and witness the beauty.

IMG_20190511_150629_1.jpg

Cultivate Pearls and Relax

When you are waiting for the harvest, please feel free to come to our pearl farm and enjoy the facilities.  While your visit quantity subject to the program that you joined, the fee is waived (subject to terms and conditions).

IMG-20180330-WA0006.jpg

Harvest Your Own Pearl

We guarantee at least 60% harvest rate for those began the progrmame before June 30th.  Even though winter time is the period that yields the best quality pearls, but we have no control on the ultimate quality.

IMG_20200318_083239.jpg

Create Your Own Accessory

What good does it do if you don't turn the pearl into an accessory?  For an extra HKD 250, we provide the materials and guidance to create your own pearl accessory.  If the pearl is deemed beautiful enough, why not ask a designer for a professional accessory design advice?

香港珍珠養殖計劃

你所配戴的,不只是一件珍珠首飾.......

WhatsApp Image 2019-04-10 at 10.03.31 PM

​為什麼養珍珠?

​體驗養殖過程中,參加者除了了解到養殖珍珠的過程當中能夠潔淨海水,促進海洋生物多樣性及間接有助活化本港漁農業外,整個體驗當中大家也可提升合作性,在互動教學過程中,建立與別人溝通的機會。並了解到舊時珍珠農的辛酸、科技如何改善當代的養殖珍珠技術,使參加者對珍珠的觀感有所改變。收成後的珍珠更可親自鑄造屬於自己的首飾,然而,自己將會配戴的,不只是一件珍珠首飾了。

School Application

如何參加?

只需留名,聯絡資料,收成日期及支付相關費用即可。

Sea Turtle

​守護海洋

​每一隻蚌平均每小時過濾 10 公升水,一天就是 240 公升。若是一個養了 50000 隻珍珠蚌的珍珠場,那就能夠每天潔淨 1200 萬公升的水。即是過濾一個標準奧林匹克游泳池接近 5 次!

IMG_20190511_161800.jpg

​享受大自然

既然海洋因你的參與而改善,何不去享受改善中的成果?本計劃的參加者可以免費來到本珍珠養殖休閒區享受陽光與海風,鼓勵大家在寧靜的環境中釋方身心,讓自己的五感與大自然連結。

IMG_20190511_150629_1.jpg

養珍珠 享受休閒

待珍珠的收成時,歡迎珍珠養殖計劃的參加者預約來到珍珠場去釣魚。於會藉期限內,入場費用全免(受條款限制)。可自由享受珍珠養殖休閒區(例如:休閒設施,垂釣等等)

​收成自己的珍珠

在個人珍珠養殖體驗計劃,我們都確保參加者會有最少 60% 收成(限於6月30日或以前參加,翌年4月30日前收成)。請記得擇下收成日子以確保珍珠收成品質。請注意,我們不能確保參加者的收成珍珠品質。

IMG_20200318_083239.jpg

製作首飾

​收了珍珠,當然要做首飾。只需每套 HKD 200 起我們便會提供材料給你去創作自己的首飾。你亦可以交託專業人仕為你製作首飾。